Diminuisci la dimensione del carattere Aumenta la dimensione del carattere    Ripristina la dimensione del carattere
WHO CC Network

_____________________________________

WHO CC Network

Migration and health is increasingly recognized as a global public health priority.

The WHO Migration and Health Programme, placed within the Division for Country Support and Emergency Preparedness and Response of the WHO Regional Office for Europe, is instrumental in promoting the health of refugees and migrants in all facets of public health and is committed in supporting Member States in doing so on the basis of data and evidence.

The WHO Collaborating Centres designated by the WHO, as well as other key partners and those academic institutions aspiring to this, are vital in the production of this research and in the implementation support required to put evidence into effective action.

WHO CCs involved in the Migration and Health Programme

- Hungary 

University of Pécs

WHO Collaborating Centre for Migration Health Training and Research 

Contact person: Istvan Szilard and Lajos Bogár

E-Mail: istvan.szilard@aok.pte.hu ; lajos.bogar@aok.pte.hu    

- Ireland 

University of Limerick

WHO Collaborating Centre for Migrant’s Involvement in Health Research

Contact person: Ailish Hannigan

E-mail: Ailish.Hannigan@ul.ie

- Italy

Italian National Institute for Health, Migration and Poverty (INMP)

WHO Collaborating Centre on Health and Migration Evidence and Capacity Building 

Contact person: Gianfranco Costanzo and Leuconoe Grazia Sisti

E-mail: gianfranco.costanzo@inmp.it ;  leuconoegrazia.sisti@inmp.it

- Russian Federation

Higher School of Health Administration 

WHO Collaborating Centre on training and education of health policy-makers in prevention and control of noncommunicable diseases
Contact person: Viktoria Madyanova and Artyom Gil

E-mail: madvika@mail.ru; artyom5@mail.ru

- Switzerland 

Manuel Carballo

International Centre for Migration, Health and Development (ICMHD)

WHO Collaborating Centre for Health-related Issues among People Displaced by Disasters

Contact person: Manuel Carballo

E-mail: mcarballo@icmhd.ch 

Other key partners  

- Denmark

Allan Krasnik

Professor

Department of Public Health

Section for Health Services Research

Center for Health and Society

University of Copenhagen

E-mail: alk@sund.ku.dk

Marie Louise Nørredam

Professor with special responsibilities, Section of Health Services Research

Danish Research Centre for Migration, Ethnicity and Health (MESU)

University of Copenhagen

Faculty of Health Sciences

Department of Health Services Research

E-mail: mano@sund.ku.dk

- Greece

Emmanouil (Manos) Pikoulis

Professor & Chairman of the 3rd Department of Surgery,

School of Medicine, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens,

“Attikon” University General Hospital

Director of MSc “Global Health - Disaster Management”

E-Mail: mpikoul@med.uoa.gr

Evika Karamagioli

Scientific Associate MSc programme “Global Health - Disaster Medicine”

School of Medicine

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

E-mail: karamagioli@gmail.com

- Netherlands

Charles Agyemang,

Professor of Global Migration, Ethnicity & Health

Vice President European Public Health Association Section on Migrant & Ethnic Minority Health

Department of Public Health

University of Amsterdam / Academic Medical Centre

E-mail: c.o.agyemang@amsterdamumc.nl

Michaella Vanore

Research Fellow Maastricht University

Maastricht Graduate School of Governance/United Nations University-MERIT

Boschstraat 24

E-mail: michaella.vanore@maastrichtuniversity.nl

- Sweden

Laran Matta

Research Assistant for the Masters Program in Global Health 

International Maternal and Child Health (IMCH)

Dept. of Women's and Children's Health, Uppsala University

E-mail: laran.matta@kbh.uu.se

Soorej Jose Puthoopparambil 

Senior lecturer in Global health

Programme Coordinator – Master’s programme in Global Health

International Maternal and Child Health (IMCH)

Dept. of Women's and Children's Health, Uppsala University

E-mail: soorej.jose@kbh.uu.se

- Turkey

Ilker Kayi

Lecturer

Public Health Department, Koç University, Istanbul

Email: ikayi@ku.edu.tr